Customer quotes 2011

I just can’t help it- I have to start quoting some customer questions – all in the spirit of fun, you understand….

One being asked a lot at the moment given the dodgy weather: (customer standing outside shouting at me in the kitchen) is it too windy to sit outside?

Even “where’s the least windy part of the terrace?” – I couldn’t resist that. I just had to say (in wonderment) ‘but it’s all the same’…..which nevertheless I thought quite tactful under the circs.

Another one is, when being told that we are full – meme pour deux? Even for two? Like we can magically conjure up another table and chairs. Or even meme a huit heures? Even at 8 O’clock?

Oh the restraint! Still, my favourite remains one which we heard a lot when I worked on a Cunard cruiseliner – American clientele, always good for a daffy comment, – get ready, it’s a good’un ……what time is the midnight buffet?
SERIOUSLY.

About chefinheels

We own and run a small restaurant in the Pyrenées, South France. Tiffany is in charge of the food and Dave, her husband, does everything else.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

