And now I’m the receptionist!

Pretty much since the beginning, we’ve had an absolutely adorable old lady who lives here in the village as a regular customer. She has quite a large and far-flung family who also come regularly when they’re in the area. She has a son who lives in Collioure, and another son who is a retired chef and who lives in California with his kids and grandkids and they all come over in the summer. She is tiny and white haired and I cannot help myself but run out of the kitchen to give her a big hug whenshe comes. She probably finds this quite alarming, but I just can’t help myself.

Well today she came with her daughter and was even more tiny and bundled up in a fur (fake, I hope-but I doubt!) Having made it to her table downstairs having been hugged to death by me, she commented to Dave that the receptionist is so charming……

Well, good job I’m not precious about job titles! However, chuffed at being thought charming, natch.

About chefinheels

We own and run a small restaurant in the Pyrenées, South France. Tiffany is in charge of the food and Dave, her husband, does everything else.
This entry was posted in Things that make me giggle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

