Nose mending nicely, thanks.

Well thanks to all who asked, the nose is much better and nearly healed, although still gotta be careful when I sneeze! I am now all about the health and safety at work, although having said that I am sporting a rather large and painful burn on my right hand from lunch. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. It’s a dangerous job!

Business remains strong, much to my surprise. Lunches have quietened down, but we fill up every night. So, cooking like crazy. For my birthday (er tomorrow by the way), the business has bought me Joel Robuchon’s Grand Livre De Cuisine, 250€ worth of tome complete with dvd. I can’t wait! One of the perks of exercising your passion as your job is that the company gets to buy all the expensive cookbooks. Heaven! Just to show that I’m not a complete saddo, I, I mean Dave, has also bought me something resolutely NOT cookie in any way.

I have been following the Jubilee celebrations avidly. What an amazing spectacle. Even some of our French customers, the gay ones mainly it must be said, have been quite excited about the whole thing. Another English restaurant not too far from us was doing Jubilee celebrations including Bingo, oddly – is that a very British thing go do? We had been invited to a bash on the Tuesday, but sadly had to go shopping for the resto as the fridges were empty! My favorite moments were the river parade and moments from the concert including the amazing Madness set with the light show – how brill was that!! And Robbie with the Horseguards as backing musicians ….amazing!! If you haven’t seen it, get on the web and have a look – it’s worth it.

On the subject of our website, it is still not resolved, but big progress has been made. After a LOT of hassling the old domain name hosters I’ve finally managed to get the name transferred and the email addy sorted. Just trying to get our WordPress site up and running and Bob shall certainly be your Uncle, and it should be a couple of days. I am certainly learning quite a bit about IT. So wait for it folks and hopefully in a couple of days we shall have a shiny new website.

20120611-000117.jpg

About chefinheels

We own and run a small restaurant in the Pyrenées, South France. Tiffany is in charge of the food and Dave, her husband, does everything else.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

