A new service I could offer!

Hello dear friends and readers and a very happy new year! I am having a lovely new year playing with my new ipad, if only I didn’t have to go to work!! But then I guess I wouldn’t have such toys *sigh* bring on a Euromillions win, I say.

Anyhow, I feel it is my duty to alert you all to the existence of an amazing freebie. *Geek warning* It will really only interest the modern cuisinistas or cuisinistos amongst you. If you are such a geek, then you will be aware of the publication a short while ago of a group of books (5 I think) written by an ex top exec at Microsoft who also loves cooking called Modern Cuisine. I believe it costs in the region of 500£ which is a substantial investment for some cookbooks. Although they are not just cookbooks but works of art with fabulous photography and beautiful layout, not to mention the interesting content. Anyhoo, they have put the whole lot in an app which has added content and interactive content for a tenth of the price at around 54£! Still too much of an investment? There is  lite version that is FREE, yes, FREE!! Search it out and enjoy. I’ve got it all ready to enjoy when I have a quiet moment, just in case they realise they’ve made a mistake 🙂 It’s called Modern Cuisine Lite. Look for it!

About chefinheels

We own and run a small restaurant in the Pyrenées, South France. Tiffany is in charge of the food and Dave, her husband, does everything else.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

